College Administration

Juli Wade

Dean

Juli Wade

Professor of Psychological Sciences
(860) 486-2713
juli.wade@uconn.edu

Juli Wade joined UConn as Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences in July 2019. She was previously chair of the psychology department and associate provost for faculty and academic staff development at Michigan State University. A widely-published scholar, Dean Wade led research focused on how structural and biochemical changes within the central nervous system regulate behavior.

 
Request the Dean's Attendance at an Event

Office Hours

Dean Wade invites CLAS faculty and staff to meet with her during office hours.

Office hours take place at UConn Storrs and virtually via Webex. For virtual hours, please RSVP to clas@uconn.edu with your name, your unit, and the date you plan to attend no later than one hour before the session begins. A link will be emailed to you. RSVPs are not required for in-person hours.


Wednesday, September 7
12-1 p.m., Austin 413

Thursday, September 22
3-4 p.m., Webex

Tuesday, October 11
11 a.m.-12:00 p.m., Austin 413

Friday, October 28
1-2 p.m., Webex

Monday, November 14
3-4 p.m., Austin 413

Wednesday, November 30
10-11 a.m., Webex


For questions or if you require an accommodation to participate, please contact amy.deflumere@uconn.edu.

Associate and Assistant Deans

Katharine Capshaw

Katharine Capshaw

Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Professor of English

(860) 486-1202
capshaw@uconn.edu

Ofer Harel

Ofer Harel

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Affairs

Professor of Statistics

(860) 486-6989
ofer.harel@uconn.edu

Andrew Moiseff

Andrew Moiseff

Associate Dean for Life and Physical Sciences

Professor of Physiology and Neurobiology

(860) 486-4402
andrew.moiseff@uconn.edu

Mansour Ndiaye

Mansour Ndiaye

Assistant Dean

Executive Director, CLAS Academic Services

(860) 486-2822
mansour.ndiaye@uconn.edu

Bandana Purkayastha

Bandana Purkayastha

Associate Dean for the Social Sciences, Regional Campuses, and Community Engagement

Professor of Sociology and Asian and Asian American Studies

bandana.purkayastha@uconn.edu

Deborah Shelby

Deborah Shelby

Assistant Dean

Chief Operating Officer

(860) 486-2713
deborah.shelby@uconn.edu

Evelyn Tribble

Evelyn Tribble

Associate Dean for Humanities and Undergraduate Affairs

Professor of English

evelyn.tribble@uconn.edu

Office of the Dean

Main Office


(860) 486-2713
clas@uconn.edu

215 Glenbrook Road, Unit 4098
Storrs, Connecticut 06269-4098

Philip E. Austin Building, Room 401

Administration


Amy DeFlumere

Executive Assistant to the Dean

(860) 486-3221
amy.deflumere@uconn.edu

Mackenzie Murphy

Program Assistant

(860) 486-2713
mackenzie.murphy@uconn.edu

Alumni Relations

About CLAS Alumni Relations

The CLAS Office of Alumni Relations works to strengthen alumni engagement with the College and the University. A division of the UConn Foundation, its duties include:

  • Fostering alumni participation and positive experiences with the College
  • Connecting alumni and students
  • Working with CLAS departments and faculty on best practices for engaging alumni

Kim Lachut

Senior Director of Alumni Relations

klachut@foundation.uconn.edu

Jessica Alexander

Associate Director of Alumni Relations

jalexander@foundation.uconn.edu

Communications

About CLAS Communications

The CLAS Office of Communications builds the reputation and community of the College by telling the stories of College successes and the people behind them. Its services to administrators, faculty, staff, and students of the College include:

  • News
  • Social media
  • Web and digital communications strategy
  • Graphic design and multimedia production
  • UConn Branding
  • Alumni and donor communications
  • Communications workshops and trainings

Christine Buckley

Director of Communications

(860) 486-0680
christine.buckley@uconn.edu

Keith Bress

Digital Communications Manager

(860) 486-6018
keith.bress@uconn.edu

Bri Diaz

Associate Director of Communications

(860) 486-4958
brianna.diaz@uconn.edu

Heather Moylan

Communications Manager

(860) 486-1190
heather.moylan@uconn.edu

Laurel White

Communications and Stewardship Manager

(860) 486-5661
laurel.white@uconn.edu

Development

About CLAS Development

The CLAS Office of Development works to secure philanthropic gifts to enhance College priorities and initiatives. A division of the UConn Foundation, its duties include:

  • Securing major gifts that help the College achieve its academic goals
  • Building relationships with potential and current donors
  • Working with College administration to identify and analyze areas of need in the College
  • Consulting with College departments, faculty, and staff to engage donors

Rachel Marshall

Assistant Vice President for Development

Cell: (781) 956-2697
rmarshall@foundation.uconn.edu

Christopher Natynski

Senior Director of Development

cnatynski@foundation.uconn.edu

Matthew Ruffle

Associate Director of Development

Cell: (860) 729-1989
mruffle@foundation.uconn.edu

Academic Services Center

About CLAS Academic Services

The CLAS Academic Services Center provides advising and other academic services to CLAS undergraduate students, faculty, and staff. Academic advisors can provide guidance on topics like:

  • Declaring a major
  • Courses and credits
  • Hands-on learning and career development
  • Academic policies and forms
  • University resources

Main Office


(860) 486-2822
clasasc@uconn.edu

368 Fairfield Way, Unit 4126
Storrs, Connecticut 06269-4126

Rowe Center for Undergraduate Education, Room 130

Center Director


Rebecca (Becky) Bacher

Director of Academic Services

(860) 486-2822
rebecca.bacher@uconn.edu

Shared Services Center

About CLAS Shared Services

The CLAS Shared Services Center provides College employees with the tools and information they need to make effective decisions on human, physical, fiscal, and research resources. Their offices include:

  • Business Center manages the College's administrative and non-research fiscal activity.
  • CLAS Facilities oversees the maintenance and upkeep of the College's buildings, classrooms, and research spaces.
  • Grant Management Services (GMS) assists researchers as they apply for, secure, and track their funding awards.
  • CLAS IT provides technical assistance and computer support to the College’s faculty and staff.

Main Office


(860) 486-1231
clas_sharedservices@uconn.edu

215 Glenbrook Road, Unit 4158
Storrs, Connecticut 06269-4158

Philip E. Austin Building, Room 345

Center Director


Kane Lynch

Executive Director of Shared Services

(860) 486-5028
kane.lynch@uconn.edu