College Administration

Juli Wade


Juli Wade

Professor of Psychological Sciences
(860) 486-2713

Juli Wade joined UConn as Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences in July 2019. She was previously chair of the psychology department and associate provost for faculty and academic staff development at Michigan State University. A widely-published scholar, Dean Wade led research focused on how structural and biochemical changes within the central nervous system regulate behavior.

Request the Dean's Attendance at an Event

Office Hours

Dean Wade invites CLAS faculty and staff to meet with her during office hours.

Office hours take place at UConn Storrs and virtually via Webex. For virtual hours, please RSVP to with your name, your unit, and the date you plan to attend no later than one hour before the session begins. A link will be emailed to you. RSVPs are not required for in-person hours.

Monday, Jan. 23
3-4 p.m., Austin 413

Thursday, Feb. 16
3-4 p.m., Webex

Wednesday, March 8
10-11 a.m., Austin 413

Monday, April 17
2-3 p.m., Webex

For questions or if you require an accommodation to participate, please contact

Associate and Assistant Deans

Katharine Capshaw

Katharine Capshaw

Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Professor of English

(860) 486-1202

Ofer Harel

Ofer Harel

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Affairs

Professor of Statistics

(860) 486-6989

Andrew Moiseff

Andrew Moiseff

Associate Dean for Life and Physical Sciences

Professor of Physiology and Neurobiology

(860) 486-4402

Mansour Ndiaye

Mansour Ndiaye

Assistant Dean

Executive Director, CLAS Academic Services

(860) 486-2822

Bandana Purkayastha

Bandana Purkayastha

Associate Dean for Social Sciences, Regional Campuses, and Community Engagement

Professor of Sociology and Asian and Asian American Studies

Deborah Shelby

Deborah Shelby

Assistant Dean

Chief Operating Officer

(860) 486-2713

Evelyn Tribble

Evelyn Tribble

Associate Dean for Humanities and Undergraduate Affairs

Professor of English

Office of the Dean

Main Office

(860) 486-2713

215 Glenbrook Road, Unit 4098
Storrs, Connecticut 06269-4098

Philip E. Austin Building, Room 401


Amy DeFlumere

Executive Assistant to the Dean

(860) 486-3221

Liam Thomas

Educational Program Assistant

(860) 486-3639

Alumni Relations

About CLAS Alumni Relations

The CLAS Office of Alumni Relations works to strengthen alumni engagement with the College and the University. A division of the UConn Foundation, its duties include:

  • Fostering alumni participation and positive experiences with the College
  • Connecting alumni and students
  • Working with CLAS departments and faculty on best practices for engaging alumni

Kim Lachut '90 (ED), '23 MS

Senior Director of Alumni Relations

(860) 576-7341

Jessica Alexander

Associate Director of Alumni Relations


About CLAS Communications

The CLAS Office of Communications provides communications and marketing support to administrators, faculty, and staff in the College. Learn more about the Office of Communications and its services.

Christine Buckley

Director of Communications and Marketing

(860) 486-0680

Keith Bress

Web Communications Manager

(860) 486-6018

Bri Diaz

Senior Associate Director of Communications and Web Strategy

(860) 486-4958

Heather Moylan

Digital and Editorial Communications Manager

(860) 486-1190

Laurel White

Administrative Communications and Project Manager

(860) 486-5661


About CLAS Development

The CLAS Office of Development works to secure philanthropic gifts to enhance College priorities and initiatives. A division of the UConn Foundation, its duties include:

  • Securing major gifts that help the College achieve its academic goals
  • Building relationships with potential and current donors
  • Working with College administration to identify and analyze areas of need in the College
  • Consulting with College departments, faculty, and staff to engage donors

Christopher Natynski

Senior Director of Development

Cell: (860) 207-4527

Cate Reid

Director of Development

Cell: (860) 942-6418

Matthew Ruffle

Associate Director of Development

Cell: (860) 729-1989

Academic Services Center

About CLAS Academic Services

The CLAS Academic Services Center provides advising and other academic services to CLAS undergraduate students, faculty, and staff. Academic advisors can provide guidance on topics like:

  • Declaring a major
  • Courses and credits
  • Hands-on learning and career development
  • Academic policies and forms
  • University resources

Main Office

(860) 486-2822

368 Fairfield Way, Unit 4126
Storrs, Connecticut 06269-4126

Rowe Center for Undergraduate Education, Room 130

Center Director

Rebecca (Becky) Bacher

Director of Academic Services

(860) 486-2822

Shared Services Center

About CLAS Shared Services

The CLAS Shared Services Center provides College employees with the tools and information they need to make effective decisions on human, physical, fiscal, and research resources. Their offices include:

  • Business Center manages the College's administrative and non-research fiscal activity.
  • CLAS Facilities oversees the maintenance and upkeep of the College's buildings, classrooms, and research spaces.
  • Grant Management Services (GMS) assists researchers as they apply for, secure, and track their funding awards.
  • CLAS IT provides technical assistance and computer support to the College’s faculty and staff.

Main Office

(860) 486-1231

215 Glenbrook Road, Unit 4158
Storrs, Connecticut 06269-4158

Philip E. Austin Building, Room 345

Center Director

Kane Lynch

Executive Director of Shared Services

(860) 486-5028