CLAS Student Leadership Board

About the Board

The CLAS Student Leadership Board was founded in 2014 to foster an identity for students in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences (CLAS) and to promote College initiatives.

Board members serve as College ambassadors who help enhance the collegiate experiences of CLAS students and promote alumni connections while embodying the values of a liberal arts education. The Board does this through its four goals:

  • Facilitate and further develop the connection between the CLAS students and the College
  • Serve as CLAS ambassadors at outreach events
  • Develop and execute projects and special initiatives that highlight or foster student success
  • Develop professionalism and leadership skills

2021-2022 Board Members


Executive Board

Shreya Sreenivas


Class of 2022

Major: Physiology and Neurobiology; Computer Science

Anthony Latif

Vice President of Team Development

Class of 2023

Major: Molecular and Cell Biology; Global Health
Minor: Healthcare Management and Insurance Studies

Nour Al Zouabi

Vice President of Public Relations

Class of 2023

Major: Prospective Individualized Major in Global Health; Molecular and Cell Biology
Minor: Chemistry

Danielle Cross

Vice President of Internal Relations

Class of 2022

Major: Psychological Sciences; Political Science



Board Members

Mariel Agbim

Class of 2022

Major: Biological Sciences; Psychological Science

Poorna Balakumar

Class of 2023

Major:Molecular and Cell Biology; Classics & Ancient Mediterranean Studies
Minor: Healthcare Management and Insurance Studies; Chemistry

Erik Choi

Class of 2023

Major: Physiology and Neurobiology; Economics

Sarah Cusano

Class of 2022

Major: Political Science
Minor: French

Sofia DiNatale

Class of 2023

Major: Political Science; Music: Instrumental Performance

Margot Eversdyke

Class of 2022

Major: Psychological Sciences
Minor: English and Cognitive Sciences

Aiman Hameed

Class of 2023

Major: Political Science; Human Rights
Minor:Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies; Economics

Connor Jewell

Class of 2023

Major: Chemistry
Minor: Political Science

Mahitha Juttu

Class of 2023

Major: Physiology and Neurobiology; Anthropology

Nidhi Patel

Class of 2022

Major: Molecular and Cell Biology
Minor: Human Development and Family Sciences

Ray Peyravi

Class of 2022

Major: Statistics
Minor: Bioinformatics

Emily Trybulec

Class of 2024

Major: Molecular and Cell Biology

Kevin Walsh

Class of 2024

Major: Communication

Xinming Zhou

Class of 2022

Major: Cognitive Science
Minor: Neuroscience