CLAS Dean's Advisory Board

The CLAS Dean’s Advisory Board offers expert advice and guidance to the Dean on promoting the College’s achievements, fundraising, and strengthening relationships with alumni. Board members are advocates for the liberal arts and sciences, leaders within the UConn community, and active in projects and philanthropy that support student success and further the College’s goals.

Current Members

Tina C. Beamon ’94 (CLAS)

Chief Compliance Officer, MEI Pharma, Inc.

Meriden, Connecticut

Alan R. Bennett ’69 (CLAS)

Adjunct Professor of Food and Drug Law, UConn; Retired, Senior Counsel, Ropes & Gray

Washington, D.C.

Robert Brewer ’83 (CLAS)

Vice President, Middle Market Industry Solutions, Hanover Insurance

Waterford, Connecticut

Jean Cronin Hughes ’83 (CLAS)

Owner and Vice President, Hughes & Cronin Public Affairs Strategies, Inc.

Old Saybrook, Connecticut

Sarah Degnan Kambou ’80 (CLAS)

Global nonprofit executive, gender equity expert, strategist

Arnold, Maryland

G. Duncan Harris ’92 (CLAS)

CEO of Capital Community College

Windsor, Connecticut

Raymond Pineault Jr. ’88 (CLAS)

Chief Operating Officer, Mohegan Gaming & Entertainment

Glastonbury, Connecticut

Joyce Scott ’64 (CLAS)

Retired, Department of Educational Leadership and Professor, Texas A&M University

Greeley, Colorado

Paul Sirbono Jr. ’92 (CLAS)

Vice President, Accounting and Finance Recruiting, Excel Partners

Fairfield, Connecticut

Fahd Vahidy ’95 (CLAS)

Philanthropic Advisor, Graustein Family Office

Hamden, Connecticut​

Kathleen Walsh ’77 (CLAS), ’79 MA, ’84 MBA

Retired, Director of Institutional Sales, ClearBridge Advisors

Southampton, New York